Best Drugstore Makeup Products!

I have spent years scouring through the local drugstores to find the best products for daily usage. All of these products listed have withstood my scientific studies and have been voted my favorite drugstore products. When all else fails, these are the products to turn to. This list could go on and on, but I felt that these products were the most noteworthy.  Let’s begin!

First is this Maybelline Fit Me concealer. Typically, when you go to the drugstore they only have like 3-5 concealer shades that range from really light to a deep dark color. The Fit Me collection has tons of different colors that are designed to match any skin tone. Even though this concealer is a liquid, it builds very easily and doesn’t leak into any fine lines. This product is also great for covering under-eye circles. Simply stroke the brush in downward lines and blend with a small brush.

My favorite  foundation is, of course, the Revlon ColorStay foundation. This foundation is a full-coverage foundation with a matte finish. It comes in different formulas for different skin types. I use this foundation everyday and if it were ever to be discontinued I honestly don’t know what else I would wear. If you prefer a more dewy finish rather than the matte, Neutrogena Healthy Skin has a nice formula that is light and glowy.

The best blush is the Milani Blush collections. They come in either shimmer or matte. The shimmer blushes are supposed to be a highlight and blush combo, while the matte is just regular matte. Milani blushes have often been compared to Benefit blushes because the pigmentation and quality is so high. The packaging also makes them look very luxurious in your makeup container! I also really enjoy NYX blushes.

Rimmel London Natural Bronzer is one of my all-time favorite bronzers. This bronzer comes in a few colors, but all look great no matter the skin tone. Although this bronzer does have a light shimmer, the pigmentation out-weighs the shimmer. I blend this on my face with a fluffy brush and then apply my blush. This bronzer has a natural look so if you accidentally put too much on you won’t look dirty. I also really love the Covergirl bronzer that I found in the Ulta clearance.

When it came to eyeshadows, I was at a draw. My two favorite eyeshadow palette are the E.l.f. Essential Beauty School Eyeshadow Compact in Neutral and the Wet n’ Wild 8 Eyeshadow Palettes. Both come in a variation of colors. I really like this E.l.f. one because it has a combination of shimmer, sparkly, and matte colors. And the Wet n’ Wild one is a favorite because the color pay-off is amazing and if you are new to makeup, each color is labeled where to place it.

My favorite lipsticks are the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks. They come in these gorgeous plastic packaging and have been compared to high-end lipsticks all the time. The texture is creamy and the colors work well with all skin tones. These shades aren’t completely matte, but aren’t super glossy. My favorite lip-stain would have to be Revlon Just Bitten.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amria
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 20:03:34

    I love the Colour Sensational line ! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 103,859 beauties!
