Product Battles: NARS Blush vs. NYX Blush!

NARS Orgasm is one of the company’s best selling blush. So successful that NARS created a line based off of Orgasm. Blush should be applied to the apples of the cheeks with either an angled brush or a thick powder brush. Soon after Orgasm, NYX released Pinched which is nearly the same color, but a fraction of the price. This will find out which blush is worth the money. Let’s begin!

NYX Pinched is a gorgeous pink color with light flecks of shimmer. It is sold in a medium size container and costs $5.00. To get this color I didn’t have to apply much to my finger. The color is a light pink and the shimmer isn’t too noticeable on the skin. I went to my local drugstore to buy this product and was applied with an angled blush brush.

The NARS blush in Orgasm has shimmery pink tone. It is very similar, if not exactly the same to the NYX Pinched blush. This blush is $29.00 and a bit larger than the NYX blush. This casing comes with a mirror and is a compact case. NARS came out on my skin having more shimmer than the NYX. The blush also didn’t seem as pink, but if built-up would have a more pink color. To buy this product  you would have to drive to the mall or your local Sephora. I already had it so I didn’t have to drive there this time.

The winning product is… NYX Pinched! The color was more potent, not overwhelmed with shimmer, and beyond cheaper. Paying $29.00 for blush isn’t really worth it to me when there is a dupe for $5.00 that is even better. NYX Pinched can be purchased at your local drugstore and is well worth it!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. smoulderingviolet
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 20:30:23

    I love NYX! They make a dupe for a lot of NARS and MAC products for 1/10th the price.

    -Katie
    smoulderingviolet.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. KayAmadi
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 21:25:33

    I’m a sucker for NARS products, especially their blushes 😍😍😍

    Awesome blog post, you definitely have a new subscriber! Feel free to check out my blog and subscribe as well 😉
    Kay

    Reply

  3. natziwang
    Nov 14, 2013 @ 05:49:30

    I think Orgasm is slightly peachier than Pinched, but yeah, Pinched is absolutely beautiful. i like using it as an eyeshadow too.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Five Beauty Faves | Fashion Five Ways
  5. yourfairygodmother
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 15:33:53

    Good find! I have Orgasm and I’m always surprised this is such a cult favorite whenever I try to wear it. It looks really gold me, and not very flattering. I’m going to try Pinched.

    Thanks!
    ~Anna

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 110,518 beauties!
