My Nightly Beauty Routine!

Usually, I do this same infamous routine every night. It consists of fully removing all makeup, prepping my skin, cleansing, and moisturization. Some nights I may add a natural face mask or a gentle teeth whitener. This process does not include my shower though. I like to fill my evenings with relaxing music and good products. Let’s begin!

To begin, I take off both my eye makeup and face makeup with Clean & Clear Facial Cleansing Wipes. They are oil-free and do a great job of fully removing all makeup. I don’t typically use liquid makeup remover unless I have a lot of eye makeup, for example liquid eyeliner. If I have lipstick, I will make sure to remove all of it fully so that it doesn’t stain my lips overnight.

For my face I use the Dermalogica Oil/Normal Skin Care Kit. It can be purchased at Ulta and Sephora and comes in various sets according to your skin type. Within the stores there are skin-matchers who test your skin for free to find the perfect kit for you. Within it comes a Special Cleansing Gel, Multi-Active Toner, Skin Prep Scrub, Active Moist, and Total Eye Care. First, I scrub the Skin Prep Scrub with clean hands all over my face to remove any excess dirt or makeup from the day. I wash it off with a warm wash cloth and use my facial brush the gently apply the Special Cleansing Gel. I use a Face Secrets facial brush that I got from Sally’s Beauty Supply for less than $3.00. I rinse that off with the same warm rag and spritz my face with the Multi-Active Toner. While that dries I brush my teeth and then apply the Active Moist moisturizer.

Next, I apply Vaseline on my lips and eyelashes, Massaging Vaseline helps my eyelashes to grow longer and thicker. Every other night I will apply a hair mask to my hair. Lately, I haven’t found the perfect hair mask so if you have any recommendations comment down below.

Before bed, I usually french braid my hair down. In the morning when I undo the braid I will have big voluminous curls that were heat-free. If I want to wear my hair straight tomorrow, I will straighten it in the evening so that I don’t have to waste time in the morning straightening it. This process saves me tons of time in the morning.

After all of these facial steps, I lay in bed and apply Organix Coconut Milk & Hibiscus lotion. This lotion smells like the Carribean with a gentle scent of coconuts. I also like the Organix lotion with Cherry Blossom and Rice Milk. I apply this to my arms, legs, feet, and hands. This product isn’t greasy and dries quickly. I prefer lotions that dry quickly because they don’t leave my hands slippery.

And after a long day, I like to unwind with Tazo Calm Tea and either a good book or some good TV. With my doggies by my side, I know it will be a relaxing night!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anjali0102
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 05:45:24

    Hey! Your night routine is really cool! You said that you couldn’t find a good hair mask. I have a great homemade hair mask for you and I promise you, it will be way better than the hair masks you can buy in the store. You just need an egg and some coconut oil. Mix them together. Put in your hair. Leave it on for 30-40 minutes. And wash it off!

    Reply

  2. kflowermaquillage
    Sep 08, 2013 @ 06:12:00

    The macadamia oil deep repair mask is amazing! You should definitely try it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 107,612 beauties!
