Products I Regret Buying In Summer!

a sweet summertime 5 Summer   what a great season (27)

Technically, Fall isn’t for 19 more days, but in my household the autumn candles are burning and Starbucks is featuring their Pumpkin Spice Latte. Thus, it is Fall in my mind. Summer literally flew by! Whether it was spent by the beach or with friends, every day of Summer was an adventure. The worst part of Summer, though, was when I would be so excited for a product I just bought and it fails to prove me right. Leading to this list of products that I just collect dust in the back of my cabinets. Let’s begin!

The first product are these Cuinong lashes. I liked the style and have used ones like these before, but when I wore them they would irritate my eyes. I was so scared I was going to get pink eye or a really bad infection. I ended up throwing them away, but saved the picture I sent to a friend the day I bought them. Both packs together only cost $10.00. A big thumbs down to these lashes!

Next product is the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum. You are supposed to put this on when you go to sleep at night and it will promote lash growth. I wore this for a few months and it literally did nothing. I get 10x better results from using Vaseline than this stuff. I also don’t like the packaging because if I were in a hurry I could easily just grab this and mistake it for a lip gloss. One tube of this Accelerator costs $8.99.

The Topshop Cream Blush in ‘Neon Rose’ is a product I also regret mainly because of the color. I bought this after hearing lots about it on YouTube, and after seeing it in person I was sold. It’s an amazingly vibrant coral color that looks so promising in the pan, but sadly it just does not suit my skin tone at all. No matter how little I apply it still manages to look really artificial and doll-like instead of being the natural flush of color that I usually go for. It costs $9.00.

The final makeup product is the Scandal Eyes Show-Off Mascara. I really dislike everything about this mascara. The brush shape doesn’t help anything and actually promotes getting mascara all over your face due to that little ball-like shape on the end. It’s really difficult to get off at night, even the one that isn’t waterproof. The formula is kinda flaky, but what really turned me off is that it started to smell weird after a while. I only had it for less than a month and it started to smell really gross. This one tube costs $7.89.

The Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion is one that I am kind of on the fence about. It has decent moisturization ability, but if you have like a small wound, for instance a paper cut, then it burns. I would put this on my legs after I shaved and if I had a small slice from the razor or even razor burn, it would sting. I was confused when it did this because it claims to be all natural and have no harsh chemicals, yet burned my skin like it was composed of harsh chemicals. Maybe it was just me. This regular size bottle costs $10.90.

On to the hair products! During the summer I don’t really do my hair that much because I am trying to retain its moisture. This product is the Tresemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo and is probably one of the worst dry shampoos ever. I spray it on second-third day hair and it makes my hair even stickier and greasier. It makes my hair feel like I just took 12 gallons of hairspray and sprayed it all over my roots. It costs $5.99 and will certainly not be repurchased.

TIGI Rockaholic Leave-In Detangler & Defrizzer is the final product and is another one that I didn’t really like, but used up. I would love this product, but the smell made me hate it! This has the worst smell ever, not sure what I can compare it to. When I just spray it on my hair I feel like re-washing it. It’s a nice detangler, but I wouldn’t say it’s a great defrizzer. This bottle costs $14.99.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 107,612 beauties!
