What’s In My School Bag & Tips For School Success

To finish up my back-to-school series of posts, I thought I would show you what is exactly inside my backpack for college. Someone actually requested this via Twitter. I usually carry general items so this could even work for someone who is in high school or just wants to revamp their purse. I will also attach some tips and tricks that will lead you on the path of organization and success for the upcoming school year. Let’s begin!

jloj

I got this backpack from Forever 21 and I probably won’t use it again this year but I just prefer plain backpacks. First, I will start with the hefty objects and they are my books. Some classes make you bring certain books to class so make sure you have a backpack that has enough space. You don’t need 20 million folders. Just bring the things you know you will use. If you find school to be difficult, then here is your tip: buy a planner! I have one that my school hands out yearly at orientation and it has the holidays listed, the rules, and any cool information. Bring your school I.D. and your wallet. Your school I.D. will get you into the classes and give you discounts at local places. Don’t forget your car keys, shades, and  phone, obviously. I bring gum because if I get bored I will start to zone out, so gum keeps me focused on the task.

For makeup, I keep it in a small bag that I got from Macy’s with a makeup bundle. I bring the basics. Just blush, lip gloss, lipstick, an eyeliner, and a translucent powder for touch-ups. Blotting papers are really important too. I keep these in my little blue pocket folder and they are Clean & Clear blotting papers that don’t mess up your makeup. A camera is also a necessity because as frustrating and boring that school can be at times, it will end and you are going to want to have snapped some good memories. And finally, my personal favorite, don’t forget a snack. Those late night study sessions are worthless if your growling stomach is distracting you. I usually grab some crackers or roasted almonds for a quick bite.

For tips for success, don’t get carried away. Go to the football games, paint your face, attend all the events to make it memorable, just don’t forget about your work. Either you or your guardians is paying for your schooling, so don’t mess it up because you wanted to see the basketball game. Creating a routine and finding out how you study is key before you start school. Show interest and talk often in class and to one another. I know it can be hard. I was the shy one, too. But you aren’t going to be fun if your only friend on campus is your roommate. Stay humble, work hard, laugh a lot, and enjoy your experience. And yes, these guys go to my school.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 98,896 beauties!
