My Morning Routine!

As the morning sun slowly gleams itself through my window every morning, I most likely roll over on my other side to catch more z’s. My morning routine is very simple, yet worthy enough to be completed most mornings. This routine is just the steps and reviews of the products that I use. Let’s begin!

When I wake up in the morning, I like to wash my face to help awaken my senses. I prefer using this Clean & Clear Fruit Infusions because it smells amazing and it is a light cleanser that doesn’t dry my skin out throughout the day, but does control the oil production. It has strawberry seeds in it so it is kind of like a scrub, yet I wouldn’t recommend it to be an exfoliant. In the past I would use cleansers full of acne fighting chemicals, and my skin just produced more oils through the day since it was ripped free in the morning. Once I switched to this as my morning cleanser my skin feels better. Afterwards I mosturize with my Dermalogica Normal/Oily Active Moist and then brush my teeth using Crest Whiting toothpaste.

For my breakfast, I like to start out healthy. Many people say that skipping breakfast will help them lose weight, but I have to kill this myth. Eating breakfast is probably one of the best things for your body. The glucose and energy fill your body and turn your metabolism on so you can start burning fat naturally. I mix Quaker Oats with either blueberries, cut up apple, etc. and microwave them. Fun Fact: If you mix oatmeal with household ingredients, you get a natural facial softener that helps clear up red spots and get softer skin. Comment below if you would like a DIY on this.

Depending on what the day entails, I like to keep it simple for my makeup. I apply Revlon Colorstay Foundation with a pressed powder to my face. Accompanied with Benefit’s They’re Real mascara and a little bit of Covergirl Pencil Liner. This mascara is new to my collection and a bit pricey. So far it has been well worth the money though. If I am feeling peachy, I will take an angled brush and apply a light blush to my cheek bones. Spray a little setting spray and my makeup is done for the day. For the lips, I usually just apply either a colored lip stain or a moisturizing lip balm.

Usually I wash my hair at night and braid it into either a french braid or side braid. In the morning it will have lovely waves. I simply spray Not Your Mother’s Sea Salt Spray to enhance the curls. This spray smells amazing and adds an enhancement to my waves. If I didn’t braid it the night before, I will most likely just put it in a top knot.

My go-to outfit consists of colored or patterned pants or jeans, arm candy, sandals or flats, and a simple blouse. The colored or patterned pants bring a pop of color, as opposed to regular jeans. On more dressier days, I will probably pair a skater skirt with colored pumps and a chiffon blouse.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebeautybeans
    Jul 14, 2013 @ 08:37:59

    I really like your outfit in the photo! Thanx for sharing your routine 🙂 Im curious about the oatmeal DIY 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 103,859 beauties!
