My Workout & Gym Essentials!

On average, I usually go to the gym 3-4 times per week. The gym I attend offers free classes that can range from Yoga to Kick-Boxing and Zumba. While working out at the gym, you don’t need the leg warmers and neon tights. These are a list of the simple products that I bring and wear if I am going to be working out. All of these can be found at your local Target, Sports Authority, Marshall’s, or Nike. Let’s begin!

For clothing, I usually stick to a legging, tank top, sports bra combo. Everything seen here is Nike, except for the shoes but I do recommend Nike sneakers. I prefer wearing leggings if I am going to be in Yoga, or doing ab exercises because they secure everything if your legs are in the air. My leggings are the cropped fit, where they only go to my knees. Having a spandex blend is the most breathable.

If you don’t like the longer bottoms, then I recommend Nike Pros. I wear these with a sports bra and a loose tank top if I am going to be sweating really hard. These shorts are like spandex shorts, yet they don’t ride up. Make sure you do get your correct size so nothing pops out while in the middle of your extreme workout.

During the cold months, I enjoy wearing long leggings. Yes, I know this print is atrocious, but it’s light and keeps me warm. I pair this with a jacket, beanie, and go for a run with my dog. These shoes are from Nike and the leggings are from Target.

Accompanied by my Nike Free Runs, this is my usual gym set up. My mat is from Marshall’s and I have a locker so I just throw it in for when I need it. My legging pants are from Target, along with my water bottle and shirt. The floral sports bra is from Sports Authority. I pack my water, a snack of almonds, my iPod, and my phone in a water-proof gym bag. Water-proof is better because my gym has a pool and I don’t want a wet swimsuit to ruin everything inside. And that’s it! You are now ready to look like a beauty, and train like a beast.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heike
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 07:21:36

    First off I want to say fantastic blog! I had a
    quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind.

    I was interested to find out how you center yourself
    and clear your head before writing. I have had
    difficulty clearing my mind in getting my thoughts
    out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    tend to be wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or
    hints? Many thanks!

    Reply

    • blushlybeauty
      Sep 01, 2014 @ 00:55:04

      If you have troubles finding out where to begin then I suggest what I typically do for school and that is to make an outline. It is pretty much a road map of where you want this article to go and what key points you want to get across!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 107,612 beauties!
