G.N.O + Clubbing Makeup!

G.N.O, known as Girls Night Out, is what many women desire for at the beginning of each week. It’s that one night of freedom where you can just let your hair down with all your closest friends. Most ladies enjoy anything from a lovely dinner with a side of late-night karaoke to the pulsing clubs. Whichever you love, this tutorial will have 3 looks. From a hardcore clubbing look, to a gentle movie night look. Each one will have a different tweak, but use similar products. Let’s begin!

  cannon-1

The first look will be a dramatic clubbing look.  I wouldn’t recommend wearing this to a simple dinner because it is very climatic look. To start, I will apply a good primer. This primer needs to be able to truly keep the foundation together because the club will be hot and you don’t want your face melting off. I am apply Mac Prep + Prime to my face and Urban Decay Eyeshadow Potion to my eyelids. Next, I will take my Revlon Colorstay Foundation and apply it with either a foundation brush or a makeup wedge. Sometimes I like to use a makeup wedge to apply because the brush can shelter bacteria, but it does blend better. I usually let my foundation dry on my face before applying Revlon PhotoReady Concealer. This gets blended in my under-eye area and on any red spots. Now time for the eyes! I apply Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow on  my lid. I know, so much Revlon! Only apply this on the lid, not in the crease. The NYX Single Eyeshadow in Black should be blended into the crease and sweep down into the inner eye area. With a liner brush, apply the same black shadow to the lower lid line. Use a thick black liner pencil to thicken the lower lash line. Applying eyelashes with this look would be kind of pointless because the eye makeup is so dark, so instead I just use Maybelline Volum’ Express mascara. To brighten up the face, sweep Physicians Formula Mood Boosting blush with an angled blush brush. Since the makeup is so harsh, a nude lipstick would compliment the best. I applied NYX Black Label Lipstick in Nude on my lips. Spritz Mac Setting Spray all over your face to ensure everything doesn’t drip off mid-dance.

 

  cannon-2

For the second look, I decided to go with a less dramatic look. This look could still be worn to the club, but isn’t as drastic. For the face, I would recommend doing the same process above. It will guarantee that everything stays in place and doesn’t glide or slide off your lids or face. I next use the Lorac Pro Palette and use the shimmery white color with a small shadow brush to highlight the inner corners of the eyes. If you don’t have this palette then you can just use any white shimmery color. Using the L’Oreal Paris Extra Intense Eyeliner make a wing that extends into the crease. Take a blending eye shadow brush and blend it inward toward the eye and deeper into the crease. Using Milani Eyeshadow in Tickled Pink, gently pat this on the lid. This color is so subtle that the pink doesn’t stand out, but is noticeable. I wore  fake lashes for this look because it is a lighter look so the longer lashes help emphasize the sassiness. Maybelline Vivids Lipstick in Fuchsia Flash will be swiped across my lips and since the lips are so pink I would recommend applying a bronzer rather than a blush.

 

  cannon-3

The final look is the least dramatic of all. This makeup look could be worn to a restaurant or the movies. For the face, you don’t need as thick and heavy of a primer and foundation combo. A simple BB cream and mineral powder will do the trick for a gentle full coverage. For the eyes, I would still prime those bad boys. Using the same Lorac Pro Palette in the color Nude, pat this all over the lid, inner corner of the eye, and into 1/4 the lower lash line before the lash growth begins. Using an Urban Decay 24/7 Blue Eyeliner blend it from where the shadow on the lash line begins. It will blend together from a turquoise into the blue liner. Line your waterline with the Black Urban Decay 24/7 liner. Using a liquid liner, make a small line across the top lash line as a map of where the lashes will go. I recommend using Kiss eyelashes with this look and winging the liquid liner out after you apply them. With an angled blush brush, stroke Physicians Formula Mood Boosting Blush across the apples of your cheeks. For the lips, using a light pink lip gloss will compliment the shimmery eyes the best. And that’s it! 3 Girls Night Out looks that will surely make a statement. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 107,612 beauties!
