How To Grow Luscious, Healthy Eyelashes

After years of continuously gluing fake lashes and applying countless strokes of mascara, eyelashes look quite dull. The limp fibers seem to be of no use at their natural state. These days, not many people even wear their own lashes in the public eye. I was one of those gals who would spend the extra time in the morning just to get the perfect line of glue on my upper lash line. Being a frequent user of eyelash growth serums, I feel everyone’s pain. Back in my cheerleading days, I was one of the ladies who would catch the girls being thrown in the air, known as a base. One day, as she was coming down her foot flew back, striking me in the eye. When I finally was able to open my eye I felt soft little hairs all over my face. Those little hairs were no other than my top row of right eyelashes. I searched high and low for a remedy that would regrow them as fast as possible. It almost sounds too good to be true: Swipe an applicator over your eyelids and you’ll grow enviably thick, longer eyelashes. That’s what eyelash growth enhancers – both over-the-counter and prescription – claim to do. And if you’ve lost your lashes, growing new ones isn’t just for cosmetic appeal. Using serum after serum, until eventually I found a cure right in front of my face. This remedy is quick, easy, and extremely affordable. Let’s begin!

To begin this process, you will only need one item: petroleum jelly. This product can be found in local drug stores or even some grocery stores. I bought Vaseline Petroleum Jelly for only $2.99 at my local drug store. I recommend doing this process right before you go to bed because you need all of your makeup from the day to be removed from your face. It also helps to have a clean canvas to work on, so washing your face is recommended.

 

 

First, take a finger size of jelly and rub it between your fingers. This will heat up the petroleum jelly making it moisturize a lot better. Close one eye and gently rub this along your top lash line. Avoid any contact with the inside of your eye. If you do make contact with the jelly and your eye, wash eye out immediately and read label for further precautions. Continue rubbing and massage the jelly on your eyelashes as if you were applying mascara with your fingers. Proceed and apply to the lower lash line as well.

If you have a desire to enlarge your eyebrows, then you can also apply this to the needed areas. This will lubricate the hair follicles and help produce growth. Every person has a different rate of hair growth, but this treatment has a high guarantee of working. Petroleum jelly is a very moisturizing product and is used all over the world. It is used as a base product of many lotions and skin treatments. Your eyeballs and eyebrows may seem greasy now, but in the morning they will be soft and supple. Within a few weeks results should be noticeable.

Petroleum jelly can also be used to lubricate chapped hands, lips, and soften the finger cuticles. It reduces the amount of moisture loss and is a very inexpensive, efficient purchase. Petroleum jelly is truly an item to have in your pantry. Who doesn’t want long lashes and soft skin?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. computer repair
    Jun 04, 2013 @ 17:47:27

    Good info.

    Reply

  2. natziwang
    Jun 08, 2013 @ 11:34:59

    I’m trying this one out now, hoping it works! I only started mascara in my beauty routine recently, and I don’t like it very much, my lashes never as healthy after I remove the mascara.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: 50 Beauty Things You Can Do With Vaseline | Love of beauty is taste. Creation of beauty is art

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • 110,518 beauties!
